News

ASIS Releases Education Lineup for GSX 2019 in Chicago

ASIS Int’l, a global association for security management professionals, announces the release of its education lineup for Global Security Exchange (GSX) 2019 to be held Sept. 8-12 in Chicago. The roster includes more than 300 sessions, organized into 17 subject-matter tracks. [Read More via Security Sales & Integration]

Appeals Court Sides With Search Engines In Battle Over ‘Scam’ Listings

Siding with tech companies, a federal appellate court has ruled that Google, Microsoft and Yahoo are immune from liability for allegedly posting listings by “scammers.” The ruling, issued Friday by a three-judge panel of the D.C. Circuit Court of Appeals, stems from a lawsuit by a group of 14 locksmiths who sued the tech companies over search listings for unlicensed locksmiths. [Read More via MediaPost]

For more news stories like this, please visit our News page.

Notes

There will be a free webinar this Thursday (June 20th) on how to decode small format interchangeable cores. It will start at 6:00 PM EST (5:00 PM CST/4:00 PM MST/3:00 PM PST). Shoot me an email and I will send you a registration link to sign up. We have less than 5 spots left for this webinar so don’t delay.

Here are the 2019 ALOA Election winners:

  • President: Jim Wiedman
  • North Central Region Director: Guy Spinello
  • Southeast Region Director: Tyler J. Thomas
  • Southwest Region Director: Guy Robinson
  • Associate Director: Noel Flynn

Events

Tuesday, June 18th – Thursday, June 20th – Electronic Opening Solutions (ASSA ABLOY) (Berlin, CT)

Tuesday, June 18th – Allegion Locknetics Counter Day (Chamblee, GA)

Wednesday, June 19th – Friday, June 21st – 2019 IML Security Expo (Denver, CO)

Wednesday, June 19th – Electric Strike Installation Class (ASSA ABLOY) (Tampa, FL)

Thursday, June 20th – Saturday, June 22nd – Southern Lock 2019 Trade Show & Learning Expo (St. Petersburg, FL)

Thursday, June 20th – Decoding Small Format Interchangeable Cores (SFIC) Webinar

Saturday, June 22ndJason/SE Lock and Key’s Saturday Morning Live Stream.

For more events like this, please visit our Events page.

 

2019-06-17T07:46:29-04:00 June 17th, 2019|All, Locksmith News|

About the Author:

I am a locksmith working in Atlanta, GA, USA. I am a member of ALOA, the Clearstar Security Network, Locksmith Nation, and the Locksmith Security Association of Michigan. Email me here.

Leave A Comment